2018 – Quiz 20

Welcome to your 2018 - Quiz 20

First Name
Last Name

Which statement is false based on the case play below?

After the kick-off and return to start the 2nd half from Team K’s 40 yard line ends at Team R’s 24 yard line, R9 and K7 exchange punches.  R9 threw the first punch.  The covering official flags both players for fighting.  The coach of Team K is upset that his player was flagged.  The coach is flagged for using improper language to express his displeasure to the field judge.

Which of the following statements are true based on the following case play?

4th and 12 for Team K on R’s 49 yard line.  K1’s punt is still airborne when R6 blocks K8 in the back on R’s 22 yard line.  Team R allows the ball to strike the ground untouched.  The ball is rolling loose on R’s 14 yard line when the covering official sounds his/her whistle.

Which of the following fouls carry an “automatic first down” provision?

Unsportsmanlike conduct on the defense.
Defensive pass interference.
Defensive holding.
A personal foul on the defense.
A dead ball personal foul on the defense.
Defensive encroachment.
Roughing the kicker.