2018 – Quiz 12

Welcome to your 2018 - Quiz 12

First Name
Last Name

Which statement is true based on the case play below?

K1’s kickoff is grounded when it strikes the Line Judge inbounds at the 15 yard line.   R1 recovers the ball inbounds and advances to Team R’s 35 where he is downed.

Which statement is true based on the case play below?

K1’s kick off to start the 2nd half from the 40 yard line is muffed by R2 at team R’s 35 yard line. K3 attempts to recover the loose ball but muffs it out of bounds at team R’s 30 yard line.

Which statement is true based on the case play below?

4th and 10 from Team K’s 40 yard line.  R1 is deep, awaiting K1’s punt at Team R’s 20 yard line.  The punt is short and is coming down over Team R’s 35 yard line.  K9 is standing motionless on Team R’s 30 yard line as R1 runs up field to attempt to catch the kick.  R1 has to alter his path to avoid the motionless K9.   No contact is made between the players.  R1 does not signal for a fair catch.  The ball strikes the ground and is downed by R3 on the 25 yard line.

Which statement is false based on the case play below?

Team K punts from the 50 yard line.  R3 attempts to catch the kick at his 10 yard line but muffs the ball.  The ball bounds into R’s end zone where R1 recovers the kick and starts to advance, but he is downed in the end zone before he can cross the goal line into the field of play.

Which statement is false based on the case play below?

Team K attempts an onside kick. The ball is rolling in the neutral zone on K’s 45 yard line where K87 muffs the ball into the back of R21 and the ball rolls out of bounds at K’s 49 yard line.