2021 – Quiz 9

Welcome to your 2021 - Quiz 9

First Name
Last Name
Which of the following are true or false? (Q-9)
When a penalty is declined, the number of the next down is the same as if the foul had not occurred.
After a series of downs ends, a new series of downs with 1st and ten yards to gain is awarded in all cases.
After the ready for play signal for 1st down, the line to gain remains fixed until a new series is awarded.
After a distance penalty on a running play from scrimmage, the ball belongs to the team in possession at the time of the foul.
After a double foul, the down counts as if a foul had not been committed.
After a touchback on a kickoff, the foremost point of the ball is placed on the 25 yardline.
If either Team asks for a measurement, the referee must have the line to gain equipment brought on the field even if it is obvious the line to gain has/has not been reached.
After an incomplete legal forward pass on 4th down, the ball is returned to the previous spot.
Which of the following are true/false concerning awarding of a new series? Q-9When a free-kick down ends with the ball in the field of play or out of bounds between the goal lines, a new series is awarded:

To Team K, if there is joint possession by R and K of a recovered kick.
To Team R, if there is joint possession by R and K of a recovered kick.
To Team K at the inbounds spot, if Team R touches the kicked ball before it goes out of bounds.
To the team in possession of the ball when the down ends, if the kicked ball is untouched, and recovered beyond Team R’s free kick line.
To Team R, at the spot of first touching, if Team K is the first to touch the ball before it travels the 10 yards to Team R’s free kick line.
To Team K, if Team R is the first to touch the ball before it travels the 10 yards to Team R’s free kick line and Team K recovers the ball.
To Team R at the inbounds spot in all cases, if Team R does not touch the kicked ball before it goes out of bounds.
Which of the following are true based on the case play below?B3 intercepts Team A's legal forward pass.  He advances the ball but fumbles.  The ball is recovered by A2 who is tackled in-bounds.

Select all that apply.
Which of the following are true based on the case play below?Team A has 11 players in the huddle when A88 enters the huddle.  The huddle breaks approximately two seconds after A88 enters it.  A83 goes directly to the team box directly from the huddle.

Select all that apply.