2021 – Quiz 18

Welcome to your 2021 - Quiz 18

First Name
Last Name
Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-18

1st and 10 for Team A from their 25 yard line.  A1 is advancing the ball, off tackle, through the line of scrimmage.  A3 is leading interference for A1 when lineman B2 extends his leg which contacts A1 causing him to fall at the 33 yard line in bounds.

Which statements are true based on the case play below? Q-18

4th and 25 from Team A’s 25 yard line.  Team A throws a “Hail Mary” pass which A3 catches at Team B’s 40 yard line.  As A3 is advancing for an apparent touchdown at Team B’s 10 yard line, he holds the ball high in the air and points and shakes his finger at pursuing B1. 

Select all that apply.

Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-18

It is 3rd down and 10 from Team A’s 20 yard line.  A3 accidentally steps on the sideline as he is running a sideline pattern.  A3 does not have any further contact out of bounds during the down.  A forward pass is thrown in his direction, but before A3 can attempt to catch the ball, B3 contacts A3 while the pass is in the air.  The pass falls incomplete.  The covering official throws a flag for pass interference on B3.

Which of the following are true or false? Q-18When R6 gains possession of a free kick, blocking below the waist by teammates is legal.
Team B's attempt to interfere with Team A's offensive signals is a foul at the snap.
A 15-yard face mask foul results in an automatic first down.
Contacting the face mask with the hand is not a foul unless the mask is grasped.