2021 – Quiz 16

Welcome to your 2021 - Quiz 16

First Name
Last Name
Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-16

Team A trails by 7 points.  A1 advances for an apparent touchdown during the last timed down of the 4th quarter.  Time expired during A1’s advance.  During the down, B1 is flagged for a personal foul.  Team A wishes to have the penalty enforced at the start of the overtime period, if one is required.

Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-16

Team A is attempting a two-point try from the three yard line.  Before A1’s pass is in the air, eligible receiver A8 blocks linebacker B3 in the end zone.  The pass is complete to A6 at the four yard line.  A6 advances into the end zone for an apparent two point conversion.

Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-16

Team K is attempting a try from the three yard line.  K1’s placekick is blocked behind the line.  The holder for the kick, K2, recovers the loose ball and attempts to advance.  During the advance, K3 blocks R3 below the waist at the two yard line as he is leading interference for K2.  K2 advances into the end zone.

Which statement is true based on the case play below? Q-16A3 fumbles on Team B's five (5) yard line. The ball comes to rest on Team B's two (2) yard line and is at rest when B4 blocks A7 into the ball, forcing it into the end zone.  The ball is recovered in the end zone by a prone B8.
A3 fumbles the ball into Team B's end zone.  While the ball is loose in the end zone an official blows his/her whistle.  This results in a touchdown for Team A.