2021 – Quiz 13

Welcome to your 2021 - Quiz 13

First Name
Last Name
Which of the following are true or false? Q-13
A Team A lineman can become a passer.
Any player may hand the ball forward at any time.
All Team A players may stand, crouch, or kneel.
A player that is eligible at the start of the down remains eligible throughout the down.
All Team B players are eligible pass receivers at the snap.
Team A linemen may “lock legs” with each other regardless of their position on the line of scrimmage.
Pass eligibility rules apply to all forward passes.
If a team punts the ball on 3rd down, there must be five players on the line of scrimmage numbered 50 to 79.
If a substitute player wearing #77 comes onto the field and replaces a player in the game also wearing #77, it is a foul for illegal numbering.
A planned loose ball play in the vicinity of the snapper (fumblerooski) is a legal play if the Referee is notified before the snap.
During a down, any player in possession may make a backward pass.
The snapper can never become an eligible pass receiver.
Ineligibles are restricted from going past Team A's line of scrimmage until a legal forward pass that goes beyond the neutral zone is in the air.
If a legal forward pass hits ineligible lineman A61 in the back while he is pass blocking behind the neutral zone, A61 is guilty of illegal touching.
When the numbering exception is in effect and a forward pass is thrown from a scrimmage-kick formation, it is an illegal forward pass.